Cole Christenson's blog

The Ballad of Newton Badger

The Grand Rapids Players presented, “The Ballad of Newton Badger,” on the Ives Studio Stage recently. Written by Nathan Bergstedt with music composed by Sam Miltich, the play featured beautiful backdrops, colorful costumes, excellent music, and a modern-day fairy tale story based loosely on Sir Isaac Newton. ICTV staff was in the audience to record the performance on April 1, which you can see on ICTV’s Public Access Channel beginning on Sunday, April 30 at 7:30pm. It is also scheduled to play on Wednesday, May 3 at 5:30pm; and Friday, May 5 at 9:30pm.

Back and Neck Pain

The latest presentation in Grand Itasca’s “Doc Talk” series took place on Tuesday, April 18 at the Itasca County Family YMCA. The presenter was Dr. Christopher Reilly, neuroradiologist. He gave a presentation on back and neck pain. During his presentation he talked about common causes of neck and back pain, as well as possible treatments including: medicine, minimally invasive interventions, and surgery. ICTV staff was in the audience to record this presentation. You can see it on ICTV’s Public Access Channel beginning on Thursday, April 27 at 7:00pm.

Reif Dance 2017 Company Show

The Ives Studio Theater was the stage for the 2017 Reif Dance Company Show. The show featured a variety of music and dance styles, as well as dances choreographed by both the instructors and students. ICTV staff was in the audience on Friday, March 17 to record the performance. You can see this performance on ICTV’s Public Access Channel beginning on Saturday, April 15 at 6:30pm. It is also scheduled to play on: Monday, April 17 at 4:00pm; Wednesday, April 19 at 10:30pm; and Friday, April 21 at 6:05pm. Tune in for this awesome performance by our great local talent.

Pages